Hello world!

My daughter inspired me to write this blog.  Mostly I think because I was wearing her ear out!!!  Love you 🙂  What I would like to blog about mostly is survival in this materialistic and fast everything world.  Now you may ask yourself what does this mean….. well to me I guess it means getting through life’s hurdles and all those twists and turns with a sense of humour and some learnings.  Hopefully end up wiser and no matter how hard we try to slow down the clock on our bodies, always older.

As you get older one ponders on the meaning of life and what this rat race is all about; what have we achieved and what have we done with our lives, but mostly where do we want to end up.  Lately dealing with sick elderly family members, it really brings that home.  When you’re young there is not a care in the world ……. lots of dreams and ambitions.  And that’s the way it should be.  Getting too deep and meaningful here and that’s not what this blog is about.  Need to get some good mentors on board for some inspiration.

Always trying to work out how to get out of the rat race so I can finally be a lady of leisure with money and not just a lady of leisure.  In my search I had stumbled upon a book called ‘Think and Grow Rich’ by Napoleon Hill.  Originally published in 1937 and still going strong, 71 editions, so it must have something going for it, right!  Anyway in his book, Napoleon Hill states that he has an imaginary Council of mentors, both past and present which he called his “Invisible Counselors” to guide him and shape his character.  I figure that I will need such a Council of mentors myself to keep this blog interesting and entertaining.

Well I guess my first mentor will be my daughter who is persistent and motivates me to step outside my box and Oprah Winfrey, a very strong female hero who is both influential and inspiring that anything is possible.  Thinking of past strong female hero’s, I came up with Joan of Arch…….. not sure about that.  She was a martyr and died young, don’t think I want to go in that direction.  They don’t have to be all female mentors, there are a lot of strong men (in character) that I admire.  I have to cover all bases, it’s just that those three females came to mind first.

Have to work on my list of mentors and will let you know on my progress in my next blog.  Any suggestions will be welcome.

Until then, Laugh, Love & Live!

AlexE

About AlexE

An enigma within myself!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

