Nothing ventured, nothing gained

There are a lot of interesting emails that traverse the internet, some are funny and then there are those chain mail emails.  Those emails that you always wonder, if I break the chain, will I really miss out on the opportunity they are promising or have seven years bad luck!  One such chain mail that I received and I did not pass on, stated that, ‘ When the Universe takes something from your grasp, they’re not punishing you, but merely opening your hands to receive something better.’  Well I hope this statement is true; however, it’s the first sentence of the chain mail that really rings true to me – ‘To get something you never had, you have to do something you never did.’

As I had mentioned in my previous blog, I was taking my son last weekend, to one of Stuart Zadel’s  Think and Grow Rich Property Entrepreneurs Conference, to inspire and motivate him.  I know that he is not interested in property; however it’s the philosophy behind Stuart’s Think and Grow Rich organisation that I want to pass on to my son.  It is not about creating great riches, it’s about creating wealth; wealth in your personal life, wealth in your interaction with the world and of course wealth in your bank account.  To me the wealth in my bank account is only the means to have a comfortable life and also to do something good with it. 

Imagine if everyone, just like in the movie ‘Pay It Forward’, repaid good deeds not with payback, but with new good deeds to three new people, what the world would be like; this could be just a simple, thank you for inspiring me.  I am sure it will make a profound change in the world.

Anyway, my son did enjoy the conference, although he did not see all the presenters.  The one that he was most inspired by was Mr Mindset, Paul Blackburn.  The reality is that one can achieve anything we want in life, one just needs the right mindset!

If you haven’t been to one of Stuart Zadel’s  Think and Grow Rich Property Entrepreneurs Conference, then you should because; ‘To get something you never had, you have to do something you never did.’

Until next time,

Laugh, Love & Live!

AlexE

About AlexE

An enigma within myself!
This entry was posted in Life, Lifestyle, money, Spirituality and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nothing ventured, nothing gained

  1. boyonabudget says:

    Ahhh – if only our parents had taught us all the things about money that we so desperately want to teach our children. I hope both you and he found nuggets of wisdom at the conference that you can put to use in your financial lives.
    Kathleen

    • AlexE says:

      So so true! Still they did the best that they knew with the knowledge that they had at the time.
      Nuggets of wisdom were found and re-programing in process, thanks Kathleen.
      Alex

Leave a comment