Determination…….

I have added a new member to my Counsellors list, Winston Churchill – for his resolve and determination.  This is a man who managed to rouse a nation to fight on, against all odds, when most of Western Europe and France had already fallen to Hitler’s armies.

His most famous speech, or segments of it, is still being used to inspire and rouse nations.  Just like our notorious Lambassador, Sam Kekovich in his Australia Day 2011: Lambassador Sam Kekovich takes on Europe commercial.  If you missed it on TV, than you can view it on youtube, link below.  Very funny and worth a watch!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1C89osd7Eic&feature=related

I don’t want to rouse a nation, just me.  The trait that I desperately need to acquire is his resolve and determination, so I can finish off all the projects that I have started.  Like my renovations, clearing my clutter and numerous other pet projects on the go.

Until next time,

Laugh, Love & Live!

AlexE

About AlexE

An enigma within myself!
This entry was posted in Life, Lifestyle, Spirituality and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

