Writing, good for the soul!

It feels so good to start blogging again; during my long silence I had forgotten why I had started blogging in the first place.  Blogging gives you the opportunity to express yourself and analyse your thoughts and experiences.  When I first started blogging a year ago I had ran into a post by OnTechies “Blog more.  It is good for your health” and it still rings true today.

I never considered myself as a writer, artistic maybe but never a writer (well blogger).  I think that I am slightly dyslexic, thank god for computers and spell check!  However I find that once I start putting a thought to word, the words just pour out.  They are just my thoughts and other people might not appreciate them as much as I do, however I find it exhilarating to get my thoughts out on paper (metaphorically speaking).

More importantly you can write anywhere and express your feelings, insights and learning’s.  With the internet and a blog you have an infinite audience, but it’s not about how many hits you get for your blog, although it is a great feeling others want to read your blog, it’s about the release of your thoughts.

I find it therapeutic and it helps me organise my thoughts, feelings and emotions and sometimes reveal a different perspective on things.  Well it works for me anyway.

I shall leave you with a couple of quotes to contemplate :-)

If I don’t write to empty my mind, I go mad. ~Lord Byron

What we are today comes from our thoughts of yesterday, and our present thoughts build our life of tomorrow: Our life is the creation of our mind. ~Buddha (563 BC-483 BC) Founder of Buddhism.

Until next time,

Laugh, Love & Live!

AlexE

About AlexE

An enigma within myself!
This entry was posted in Life, Spirituality, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

