Bucket List……

The number 1 item in my Bucket List is Hot Air Ballooning.

Number 1 Completed!!!!!!

I watch hot air balloons in the sky practically every morning when I am home in Melbourne.  Well, last year for my birthday I had received a ticket for a Hot Air Ballooning adventure and I finally went up…up and away over Melbourne.

I was a little apprehensive but extremely excited about going up in a balloon.  It was a magical and serene (except when the heaters went on) experience just floating over my beautiful city of Melbourne.  There was nothing scary about the take off, flight or landing, thanks to our pilot Peter and crew.   Just gently gliding with the breeze….there is no breeze up there because you become one with the breeze and all you have to do is behold the spectacular 360° vista of breathtaking views.

I thought I knew my city well, however it was so easy to get disoriented looking at the sprawling city below.  Except for the prominent notable land marks which were easily recognised, the city looked so different from up there (altitude of approx. 2000).  The rowers on the Yarra River looked like centipedes and the houses in the suburbs were perfect little boxes.  The most surreal of sights was floating over the golf course; it was like an abstract painting.  Absolutely beautiful with all different shapes and shades of green engulfing the odd kidney shaped pool of cream.

Extremely grateful to my children for the experience and finally getting number 1 off my bucket list.  I would do it again in a heart beat 🙂

Until next time,

Laugh, Love & Live!

AlexE

About AlexE

An enigma within myself!
This entry was posted in Life, Lifestyle, Spirituality, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bucket List……

  1. Michael says:

    Nicely done… must get a round to it some time.

Leave a Reply

